Anxiety

You shouldn’t let any mental health issue you face define you as a person. It is just another hurdle you have to face in life, another bridge you have to cross. I have only learnt this recently. My anxiety doesn’t define me. I am a mother, I am a happy person with a loving family. I am not anxiety. Everyone  has different levels of anxiety and everyone copes with it differently. You need to remember you aren’t alone.

I have put together some of my tips that help me cope with my anxiety and maybe help some of you reading this.. if there is anyone.

Breathing

Probably the most obvious, but also the hardest to do. I find making a cup of tea, sitting up straight and  trying to focus on my breathing is the way that makes me feel more at ease and relaxed.

Writing it down

Getting thoughts out of your head and onto paper can be very helpful. Make a to do list and organise your thoughts, or even writing in a journal to express how you’re feeling.

Talk to someone you trust

Whenever I am having anxiety attack or feel anxious I like to call my partner if he’s at work or even just talk to him when he’s at home. Talking through my symptoms or even just having him there puts my mind at ease.

Go for a walk

Go for a walk, focus on your breathing, put your headphones in and take a look at your surroundings. Keeping your mind occupied is one of the most helpful things I have learnt.

Focus on things you can control

Pick out your clothes for then next day, meal plan for the next week or even organise your house.

15683359_10209799938449174_1306282276_n.jpg
Picture From Pinterest



• Check out my instagram: brittjcameron
• Email any business enquires to: brittanyjcameron@gmail.com

2 Comments Add yours

  1. You’ve listed some great tips here! Especially the last one. It’s not something I’ve seen talked about a lot when it comes to dealing with anxiety but it does make perfect sense. I think I’ll start planning what meals I’m going to eat for the forthcoming week. It’s a good habit I’ve let go off recently!

    Thanks for writing this 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

